The Fort Collins Symphony Orchestra

Music Director and Conductor

Wes Kenney

Wilfred Schwartz Conductor’s Endowed Chair,
Karl and Wilma Carson


Byron Hitchcock, Concertmaster

Riedman/Women’s Guild Endowed Chair

Auditioning, Associate Concertmaster

Julian and Ida Siegel Endowed Chair

Ava Pacheco, Assistant Concertmaster

Dorothy Gruber Horowitz Endowed Chair

Sarah Whitnah, Principal 2nd

Wilson and Emily Wilmarth
and Family Endowed Chair

Auditioning, Asst. Principal 2nd

Patricia A. Harper Assistant Principal
Second Violin Endowed Chair

Ryann Aery
Therese Bakker
Lee Blackmore
Roman Carranza

Jennifer Crim
Jean Denney
Elizabeth Furuiye
Emily Holmstead
Lola Kern
Marci Pilon

Angel Rhodes
Danica Smith
Leslie Stewart
Bennett Stucky
Ben Thomason


Ethan Hecht, Principal

Lilla B. Morgan Endowed Chair

Daniel Moore, Asst. Principal

Betty-Anne & Frank Jones
Asst. Principal Endowed Chair

Emma Reynolds
Sabrina Romney Lloyd


Becky Kutz Osterberg, Principal

Jeanise Brown Endowed Chair

Auditioning, Asst. Principal

Joannah L. Merriman Endowed Chair

Joseph Engel
Yi-Ching Lee
Peter Linder
Beth Wells


Erik Deines, Principal

Bettie Wilcox Endowed Chair

Cristian Mazo, Assistant Principal
Bailey Bennett
Forest Greenough
Zack Niswender


Norman Menzales, Principal

Renate Justin, M.D. Endowed Chair

Kristin Sommer, 2nd/Assoc. Principal

Mary A. Kopco Second Flute Endowed Chair

Sandra Tiemens, 3rd

Gayle Wunder Third Flute Endowed Chair


Sandra Tiemens

Fern Bennett Endowed Chair


Timothy Gocklin, Principal

David and Alison Dennis Endowed Chair

Gina Johnson, 2nd/Assoc. Principal

Walter Scott McCoil Endowed Chair

English Horn

Gina Johnson

Bob and Joyce Everitt Endowed Chair


Kellan Toohey, Principal

Bill & Ruth Brown Endowed Chair

David Halperin, 2nd

Cindy Haraway Endowed Chair


Tom Bittinger, Principal

Tom Bittinger Endowed Chair

Bryan Valderrama-Vega, 2nd

Tom Gleason Endowed Chair


Ben Shafer, Principal

Pat and Edna Rizley Griffin Endowed Chair

Ayo Derbyshire, 2nd

Melanie Valente Endowed Chair

John McGuire, 3rd/Assoc. Principal

Sharyn H. & Larry J. Salmen Third Horn Endowed Chair

Andrew Meyers, 4th


Auditioning, Principal

Clark Livingston Endowed Chair

Derek McDonald, 2nd/Assoc. Principal

Jessica Stewart Wyllie
2nd/Associate Principal Trumpet Chair


Daniel Watt, Principal

Lynnette C. Jung Endowed Chair

Nat Wickham, 2nd/Assoc Principal

Paisley Pettine Second Trombone Endowed Chair

Bass Trombone

Kiel Lauer

William E. Runyan Endowed Chair


Steve Vaughn, Principal

Dane Johnson Endowed Chair


Michael Tetreault, Principal

Wayne and Phyllis Schrader Endowed Chair


Carl Dixon, Principal

Graham and Joanne Harrison Endowed Chair

Leo T. Canale, 2nd/Assoc. Principal

Josephine Kathryn Guerriero
Principal Triangle Endowed Chair


Pamela Eldridge, Principal

Kepler Endowed Chair


Auditioning, Principal

Kathryn Edwards Endowed Chair


Marie L. Schall Endowed Chair


Tom Sutherland Endowed Chair

Artistic Staff


Ben Thomason

Orchestra Personnel Manager

Jean Denney

Production Manager

Kyle Sneden

Apprentice Conductor

Robert Stahly

Section string and percussion players are listed alphabetically and are seated in a rotation pattern throughout the season.

Looking for private lessons or musicians for your event? Learn more about hiring our musicians.

Interested in playing with the Fort Collins Symphony? Visit our Auditions Page for current and upcoming openings.

Visit the Friends of the Symphony to learn more about The Endowed Chairs Program and how you can help to secure the future of your Fort Collins Symphony.

friends FOS endowment